If someone edits their remote we never wanna show the original message. instead we mark it .. (Edited)..
same for delete. if someone deleted a remote,, we never wanna show the original. but we must clearly show it was deleted.
i support this pattern. it is privacy focused…
but keep the history. not necessary to show, just if it was edited or not. but don't delete the originals. one never know the future and might be necessary